The Tides of Quiddity.

“River run and flood your bank,
take me with you beyond this field.

Let me wash away to sea,
return no more to this land.

I’ve lived beyond my span of years,
I would lift your veil and see beneath.

Let me find a comfort underneath,
embrace me love, in your deeps.

The stars and moon dance above,
their song is older now and wise.

I was your warrior, your Prince,
Your love, your slave.

From the water edge we came.
I return to it’s endless calm.

New worlds and Islands of Quiddity,
where only those passed can see.

Soon I will walk that endless shore
leaving just my ash and song.”

Standard

Leave a Reply

