January Thorns.

I cannot help but follow you.

I cut my feet on January Thorns.

No one can ever love as I do.

No heart could hold what I mourn.

Hoar frost edges my lashes.

The blossom is long gone.

My mouth is full of ashes.

My mouth can hold no song.

Does he mean the same as I do?

Are his Midnight kisses quite as deep?

Does he hold you like I used to?

Or am I forgotten in my sleep?

But a heart has it’s allotted time.

You cannot bargain, steal or save.

The world has played it’s cruellest crime.

I see you happy, as I watch you from my grave.

Standard

Leave a Reply

